Our Story

AgeLinc (Area Agency on Aging for Lincolnland) formed in 1974 as a result of the Older Americans Act to provide income-based services for senior citizens, caregivers and people with disabilities.

We fund transportation and nutrition programs, assist with applying for discount license plates and bus passes, help with Medicare Part D enrollment, provide educational opportunities as well as provide support to caregivers and LGBT+ Seniors.  If you are 60 or over, a disabled adult (for certain programs) or a family caregiver (18 or over), it all starts with AgeLinc! 

AgeLinc services are free, however services have eligibility requirements – please see Our Services under the main menu for more information.

We are a nonprofit organization governed by a Board of Directors and assisted by an Advisory Council, whose members reside throughout our 12-county service area.  We serve the following central Illinois counties:  Cass, Christian, Greene, Jersey, Logan, Macoupin, Mason, Menard, Montgomery, Morgan, Sangamon and Scott.  We are one of more than 650 Area Agencies across the nation and one of 13 in Illinois.  

Our organization is dedicated to helping older adults maintain dignity, health and independent living.

Image of colored pencils pointing to Making a Difference text

Board of Directors

David Steward, MD
President (Sangamon)

Barb Oakes
President-Elect (Macoupin)

Elaine Woolard
Secretary/Treasurer (Logan)

Kathy Burkholder

Susan Dierker-Becker

Peggy Davidsmeyer

Teresa Muntz

Anne Smith

Rollin Barton, III

Brian Sylvester

Lois Hesse





Advisory Council

John Spears


Kirby Ballard
Vice Chairperson


Greg Kyrouac


Jennifer Heaton Buhlig

Billye Griswold

Lydia Johnson

Rachel Marten

Larry Muntz

Cass – 1, Christian – 2, Jersey – 1, Logan – 1, Macoupin – 1, Mason – 2, Menard – 2, Montgomery – 2, Morgan – 2, Sangamon – 1, Scott – 1, Member-at-Large – 2

Image of light bulb above a meeting room
Our Team Image

Our Team

Carolyn Austin, MBA

Rebecca Keck

Kendall John, CPA

Scott Linde
Director of Development

Matthew Zachary
IT/Operations Specialist

Lori Wallace
Program Specialist

Elise John
Program Specialist

 Jena Aistrop
Program Specialist

Megan Jizmagian
ICare Regional Ombudsman

Brittany Lash
ICare Community Ombudsman

Kate Schwartz
ICare Community Ombudsman

Brittany Camerer
ICare Community Ombudsman

Audie Jensen
ICare Community Ombudsman